NTI Structure

NTI Group of companies comprises the holding company Northwest Transport Investments (Soc) Ltd with a 100% shareholding by the Northwest Provincial Government through the Department of Roads Transport and Works, Northwest Star (Soc) Ltd (NWS) which is 100% owned by Northwest Transport Investments (Soc) Ltd , and Atteridgeville Bus Service (Soc) Ltd which in turn is 100% owned by Northwest Star (Soc) Ltd.
The Company is managed through a decentralized management system and head office is responsible for the execution of inter alia the strategic direction and plans of the group, risk action plans, policy and procedures, control and profitability and day to day running of the business of the group.  The disciplines vested at Head Office consist of Operations, Finance, Technical, Human Resources, Business Development and Management Support.  Comprehensive management information systems in all disciplines are in place to monitor the decentralized business activities of the group on a daily basis.


The Operating Centres are as follows:

NTI/NWS Head Office
situated in the center of the operational area consisting of 20 employees and houses the property and strategic management sections with a centralized financial, human resources administration and training services component consisting of 21 employees.

  • NWS provides passenger transport according to the interim contracts with Gauteng Department of Transport accommodates four operating centers trading as BGT and BTT are established in the following areas:

  • Batswana Gare Transport (BGT) situated at Mabopane Industrial Area
  • Bothlaba Tswana Transport (BTT) consists of  3 depots situated at Babelegi Industrial Area,
    Waltloo Industrial Area and Pretoria West Industrial Area
  • ABS is established at the Pretoria West depot of NWS and provides tender for contract passenger transport services to the residents of Atteridgeville/Saulsville in accordance with tender contracts between Gautrans and ABS.